?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Previous Entry Share Flag Next Entry
Novacon schedule
default
ceemage wrote in tuckerverse

Usual Caveat: All of these plans are subject to us getting a suffciently good internet connection to be able to stream video live from the convention. However, assuming everything works, we will be aiming to stream video from several panels and other events:


Yours Sincerely, Charles Darwin: Public Scientist, Private Man.
From his voyage round the world on HMS Beagle, to his last research on earthworms, Charles Darwin left a remarkable record of his life and work, his hopes, dreams, and fears - and even what made him laugh - in a collection of private letters and papers. Dr. Alison Pearn, Assistant Director of the Darwin Correspondence Project, gives us a unique and private insight into the man who was credited with changing the way we see the world (and reveals whether he really did bear any resemblance to Paul Bettany...)

  • Saturday 14th November, 2.00 am PST (Pacific Standard Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 4.00 am EST (Eastern Standard Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 10.00 am UTC (Co-ordinated Universal Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 10.00 am GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 6.00 pm WAST (Western Australian Standard Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 9.00 pm EADT (Eastern Australian Daylight Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 11.00 pm NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time)


Guest of Honour Interview

Come and get to know Justina Robson our Guest of Honour. Interviewed by Pauline Morgan.

  • Saturday 14th November, 5.30 am PST (Pacific Standard Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 8.30 am EST (Eastern Standard Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 1.30 pm UTC (Co-ordinated Universal Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 1.30 pm GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 9.30 pm WAST (Western Australian Standard Time)
  • Sunday 15th November, 12.30 am EADT (Eastern Australian Daylight Time)
  • Sunday 15th November, 2.30 am NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time)


Steve Green's TAFF Tales

Steve Green tells us all about his TAFF trip and what he got up to at the Worldcon.

  • Saturday 14th November, 1.00 pm PST (Pacific Standard Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 4.00 pm EST (Eastern Standard Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 9.00 pm UTC (Co-ordinated Universal Time)
  • Saturday 14th November, 9.00 pm GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
  • Sunday 15th November, 5.00 am WAST (Western Australian Standard Time)
  • Sunday 15th November, 8.00 am EADT (Eastern Australian Daylight Time)
  • Sunday 15th November, 10.00 am NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time)


The main show page is at http://www.ustream.tv/channel/novacon, but I'll try embedding the video stream here as well. Details of how to get involved are in the latest issue of Virtual Tucker Hotel (PDF).